I don’t think I understand your first question. Where do you see the “Domain Mapping” menu? Within the network admin or on individual site admin?
You can remove Roles capabilities and Roles won’t appear.
Syncing menus is difficult, because each site can have it’s own menu setup and at this point there is no way to figure it out from the network admin.