Widget permissions functionality allows you to display widgets on the front-end based on the user type. While in the widget edit screen, you will see some user restriction fields, that allows you to set that widgets permission.
Widget will be displayed for all users of your site.
Logged in Users
Widget will be displayed for users, who are logged into your site.
Widget will be displayed for users, who are not logged into your site.
Users by Role
This option works only with the PRO version. When you select this option, you will be able to select a list of roles and any user who belongs to any one of the selected roles will be able to see the widget.
Administrator role is selected by default and cannot be removed.
Widget Permissions Capability
“edit_widget_permissions” capability is required to access the user restrictions section. This is a WPFront created capability. By default this capability is enabled for Administrator. When a user who do not have this capability is editing the widget, they won’t see the permissions section and the existing permissions won’t get overwritten, they will still be applied as long as the widget is not deleted.