Please take a look here to know how to debug.
You don’t have to edit in MySql to deactivate the plugin. Just rename the plugin folder within wp-content/plugins, then you will be able to access your site. If you browse to the Plugins page, this plugin will be deactivated automatically. Then you can rename it back.