we use WP Front User Role Editor 2.14.1 and the license now has expired.
The admin notice is not dismissible. Clicking on the close icon hides the notice but will bring it back once you navigate to a different url.
This is a nag, especially for our customers working with the WP backend.
How to hide the notice permanently?
Did you renew the license or is it still in expired state? Users who are having this issue, are they Administrators or normal users?
Thanks Syam for the quick response.
It’s only showing up for admin user roles.
Sorry, I didn’t test thouroughly. It’s no problem as far as customers are concerned (they usually don’t have the admin user role).
We didn’t renew the license just yet, it’s expired.
So no big deal, really.
I haven’t done the logic of hiding it permanently when clicking on the close button. Its still in my to do list with a low priority.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.