I have over a dozen private groups that are only supposed to be able to view their own documents.
The pages are private in an effort to restrict unauthorized groups from accessing that private page.
When a new role is created, the new role is automatically being added to the list of roles allowed to access *all* other private pages. There are dozens of private pages involved, so revisiting every single private page on the website is a great deal of work.
Is there a way to create a role that will *not* be automatically added to all current private pages?
You just need to remove the ‘read_private_pages’ capability from the new roles for them to not view those pages.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.