hi Syam, I’m working on transferring a site from one host to another and so I upgraded to the 5 site license in order to be able to use the Pro version on both the current and the new site. However, after the transfer is complete in the near future, we’ll only need 1 license again. What would be the best option for us? Would it have been better to simply get a second single site license and then refund that when finished, rather than upgrading to the 5 site license?
Also, how will renewal work? Assuming we won’t be using the other 4 licenses, is there’s an option to downgrade to a single site license now? Or at the time of renewal? Also, is there a discounted renewal price or is it the same every year?
There is no downgrade option. So if you require another site license for a short term use, its better to buy another license. Keep in mind that refunds are allowed only within 30 days and for once. Basically you can’t keep buying and refunding every 30 days.
You will receive notification emails about your license expiration along with the cost of renewal. Currently renewals are happening at a 40% discounted rate if you renew before expiration and 20% after expiration.
Thanks Syam for the quick reply.
The topic ‘Renewal Price – downgrade?’ is closed to new replies.